The company you keep

Sometimes as a law student I wonder if I am on the right track, if I am meeting the people I need to be meeting, and going to the events that will help guide me down the right path.  Almost as an answer to this question was an article in the TBA’s Fall 2013 Issue of Tennessee Young Lawyer (TYL) written by Philip Hatch about the accomplishments of Rachel Moses.  You see these two lawyers from Tennessee’s Upper Cumberland have been mentors and role models to me since my first semester of law school.  I wrote about them in previous posts. ( Networking My Way Through Law School – Part 1(of 3) and Networking my way through Law School – Part 2 (of 3) )  As I read this article I was struck with just how lucky I have been over the last few years to have had the opportunity to meet and work with so many talented people who have been willing to take the time to talk with me and help guide me in the right direction.

You can read the article about Rachel at http://www.tba.org/news/news-r/cookeville-attorney-rachel-moses-sets-bar-for-service

-Brett Knight

Leave a comment

Filed under Belmont University College of Law

Leave a comment

