About Aisha DeBerry

I was born in Memphis, Tennessee, grew up in Jackson, Mississippi, but now consider Atlanta, Georgia home. I am currently in my final year at Lincoln Memorial University,Duncan School of Law in Knoxville, Tennessee. I consider myself a southern girl, although I attended college and spent some time in Boston, Massachusetts. Growing up in the south, I had several opportunities to meet great people who were involved in the Civil Rights Movement, to include my father. Those leaders taught me the importance of treating others with kindness and respect. It is a creed that I live by today. I have an interest in the legal areas of Civil Rights, Education, and Elder Law. I am an avid supporter of the American Cancer Society and other breast cancer awareness organizations. In my spare time (a term I use loosely), I enjoy a good dance class or an off-broadway show.

Share this:

Leave a comment

Filed under LMU Duncan School of Law

Leave a comment

