An introduction to get things started

It would seem fit to begin the launch of this blog with a very quick introduction… of who I am, and what I intend to be discussing.

I am a 3rd year law student at Belmont School of Law, and a member of the charter class. I turned 40 years old while in my 2nd year, which gives me a perspective a bit different than many of my classmates and colleagues. Prior to coming to Belmont, I spent 15 years working in the technology industry as a network engineer and manager. Outside of work and school I have a family and many diverse interests, which I am sure will make its way into what I discuss on this blog and how I go about saying it.

As for the topics you can expect to encounter on this blog, I plan to discuss life and many of the activities of my last year of law school. For example, I will be discussing networking, job searches, reflection of the legal profession’s current environment, as well as the impact of technology in my new profession.

So I will stick to what I promised, and keep this very brief… Thanks for stopping by, and be sure to follow along this year … and by all means leave me your thoughts and comments along the way.

– Brett Knight

1 Comment

Filed under Belmont University College of Law

One response to “An introduction to get things started

  1. Marlen

    Love your post: clear, concise,..:)

Leave a comment

