Here’s to the Journey

Third year of law school is fabled to be a magical time full of relaxing and preparing one’s self for the cushy career to follow. For me, however, and many of my peers in this legal market, third year of law school is your last chance prove that you won’t just be another suit further oversaturating the profession.

I have had an amazing experience at Vanderbilt, and having gone to MTSU, my home is Middle Tennessee. I knew law school was in the cards when I realized my interest in copyright and intellectual property. I am fortunate enough to have a background in the music industry, live in a city with a thriving music scene, and go to a great law school in the middle of it all. But my path behind and in front of me has been and will be extremely challenging, and this is why I will not be having a magically relaxing third year.

I’m happy to have the opportunity to chronicle the last year of my academic career, and I hope that this time next year I and my fellow bloggers can receive our diplomas with the same bright futures enjoyed by the lawyers that came before us. Here’s to the journey.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vanderbilt University Law School

Leave a comment

